Zenith Music International

Zenith Studio

Variations on Fanfare for Lake Country - String Orchestra & String Quartet

Hello All!

Composer Brian Wilbur Grundstrom wrote Variations on Fanfare for Lake Country, based on the orchestral original by Crawford Gates. These compositions are for String Orchestra and a distinct version for String Quartet. They were performed by the Oconomowoc Chamber Orchestra - the String Orchestra premiere was in April 2019 and the String Quartet premiere in November 2019. 

The parts for the pieces are available from Brian
and a 3 minute excerpt video of the String Orchestra version is available on YouTube:
This was a side by side performance with the OCO and included several OHS High School Orchestra Students. 

Recordings of the full Orchestral and Quartet Concerts are due to be released in Summer 2020. 

The music is vital and captures both the 'Voice' of Dr. Gates' Fanfare, as well as Brian's ever-engaging musical style. 

Add a Comment

(Enter the numbers shown in the above image)